AboutBlogOur Radio Show SEARCH   KEYWORD
Browse by Category

  • Adventure
  • Comedy
  • Detective
  • Drama
  • Horror
  • Mystery and Suspense
  • Science Fiction
  • Westerns

  • Books
  • DVDs
  • Music
  • Gifts

  • Download Collections
  • Streaming App
  • Subscription Downloads

Radio Spirits Downloads

Shopping Services

  • Request a Free Catalog
  • Your Account Info
  • Order Status
  • Customer Service

Product Details



Perry Como's Christmas Show

Category: Musical/Variety
Duration: 1 hour
Media: DVD
Catalog Number: 95802
Price: $14.98

See this product on our new website.


Unseen anywhere since its one and only television broadcast on December 17, 1974, this special features host Perry Como with special musical guests The Carpenters, along with Olympic skating star Peggy Flemming and comedy great Rich Little.Both Como and The Carpenters perform their top-selling Christmas music in this colorful spectacular, including "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas" (Como), "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town" (The Carpenters), "Sleep Well Little Children" (Como & Karen Carpenter), and "Carol Of The Bells" (Richard Carpenter). Additionally, these magical musicians team up for a medley of each other's million-selling hits, including "Close To You," "It's Impossible," "Yesterday Once More," "And I Love You So," and "We've Only Just Begun."Peggy Fleming performs a beautifully choreographed ice skating production of "The Christmas Waltz" and the entire cast join together for "It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas" in a scene that recreates the Currier & Ives style of holidays past. Perry closes the show with his elaborate "Story of Christmas" presentation, singing traditional carols "The First Noel," "O Come All Ye Faithful," "Silent Night," and "O Holy Night."Perry Como's Christmas Show is the type of old-fashioned, star-studded, lavishly-produced family television special that gives viewers a warm, nostalgic glow for the holidays.


Site Map | Browse by Series | Wholesalers & Distributors Info | Request a Catalog

Radio Spirits © 2024 RSPT LLC. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy