AboutBlogOur Radio Show SEARCH   KEYWORD

Special Offer Codes

Browse by Category

  • Adventure
  • Comedy
  • Detective
  • Drama
  • Horror
  • Mystery and Suspense
  • Science Fiction
  • Westerns

  • Books
  • DVDs
  • Music
  • Gifts

Shopping Services

  • Request a Free Catalog
  • Your Account Info
  • Your Shopping Cart
  • Order Status
  • Catalog Quick Order
  • Customer Service

Product Details



View Larger

The Shadow: Bitter Fruit

Category: Mystery/Suspense
Duration: 9 hours
Media: (9) CDs
Catalog Number: 45072
Price: $35.95



The SHADOW knows!(TM)

The weed of crime bears bitter fruit...and if criminals cultivate the crops, it is The Shadow will do the reaping!

Hear The Shadow fight crime, as he becomes both the stalker and the stalked, in an assortment of tales featuring some of his most exciting encounters with some of the series most sinister scoundrels. Whether matching wits against a spy, a madman, a monster or a psychotic killer, he forces his foes to face the stark realization that crime does not pay!

This collection includes the previously lost episode The Mine Hunters, starring Orson Welles, which is available here for the first time since its original broadcast - plus three newly sourced recordings of episodes from the 1938 BF Goodrich sponsored season, and a Program Guide by radio historian Martin Grams, Jr.

The 18 digitally restored and remastered episodes featured here star Orson Welles, Bill Johnstone, and Brett Morrison as The Shadow, with Agnes Moorehead, Margot Stevenson, Marjorie Anderson, Lesley Woods and Grace Matthews as Margot Lane.

Episodes include: Temple Bells of Neban 10-24-37; Circle of Death 11-28-37; The Death Triangle 12-12-37; Sabotage 01-16-38; Society of the Living Dead 01-23-38; Poison Death 01-30-38; Death from the Deep 04-03-38; The Mine Hunters 08-07-38; Cavern of Death 08-21-38; Death Stalks The Shadow 10-09-38; Murder in Death House 01-07-40; Curse of Shiva 12-01-40; Death Prowls at Night 03-23-41; Death on the Rails 04-13-41; The Gibbering Things 09-26-43; The Walking Corpse 03-24-46; The Shadow's Revenge 05-11-47; Nursery Rhyme Murders 02-22-48

Related Products

The Shadow Volume 148: "The Isle of Doubt," "Murder Town" and "Fountain of Death"-EXTRA-LENGTH TRIPLE-NOVEL SPECIAL!
Format: BOOK
Price: $19.95



Site Map | Browse by Series | Wholesalers & Distributors Info | Request a Catalog

Radio Spirits © 2020 RSPT LLC. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy